VVR Chairborne Company

The "Chairborne" Company is a Joint Service organization, we accept members from all branches of service and from any country. This is a prestigious unit and we take pride in our ability to Rest and Relax at any given moment. If you meet all the qualifications and would like to become a member of the VVR "Chairborne" Company, contact us through our web page or our Facebook page. And if you can attest to meeting all the qualifications listed below, you will be assigned to a squad.

"Chairborne" and Welcome Home!


 In order to become a member of the VVR "Chairborne" Company you must be able to do and attest to the following.

1. Sit and remain in a relaxed position for a minimum of 1 hour.

2. Be able to take a nap when needed or when wanted.

3. Be able to do the items on your "honey-do" list with as little effort as possible.

4. If chosen to be a Squad Leader or any other leadership position, you must be able to lead by example, thus showing and encouraging a maximum in R&R time.

5. Be, at the minimum, an occasional listener of Vietnam Vet Radio


Chairborne Ranger Cadence

It's one thirty now on the strip
Chairborne daddy gonna take a little trip
Stand up, lock up, shuffle to the door
The club for lunch and home by four
If there's something to decide
Close your door and try to hide
Every time you get a call
You're out playing racquetball
First revise the SOP
Make a change in policy
Ours is not to wonder why
It's written down in the LOI
God forbid we should go to war
All that paperwork would be a bore
Let me stay behind my desk
Anything is better than the leaning rest
Chairborne Ranger, that's what I am
One of a kind, I'm an AG man


Current Members

Bennie Blount - Commander

Al Sharosy - First Sergeant

PLT SGT  Don Kimball PLT SGT John J. Jackson PLT SGT  Archie Hickerson
SQD LDR Ray Thomas SQD LDR Aussie Dave Thompson SQD LDR Keith Wichert
Sammy Wideglide Loren Peterson  
Walt Schneidereit Dave Hildebrand  
Richard Ballard Ron Laboe  
John McCarthy Steve Scattum  
Kenneth McCutcheon Mick Amiss  
Jim Smith Ed Holmes  
Malcom Ferguson Aunt Stiffy  
SQD LDR Everett Thompson  SQD LDR John Casey  
Peter Sammon  Gary Walsh  
Jenks Jenkins (Road Guard) James Dickey  
Vincent Darcangelo Bruce Cook  
Jim Brown  Arnie Lilly (Guidon Bearer)  
Bob Casper  Ken Hooberry  
Lynne Mills Deborah Allen  
  Steve "Goody" Goodwin  
SQD LDR  - Alfredo Garcia SQD LDR Chris Charland  
John Walters Tom Daly  
Ron Hertzberg David Cranton  
Jeff Sherman Thomas Deaver  
Lloyd Hibbard Larry Brimm  
Larry White (CQ) Phil Cadwell  
Marty Bliven Gary H. Hackworth  
  John Pyle  
SQD LDR Bob Marley SQD LDR Gary R. Fields  
Art Brown Bruce Smith (Unit Mail Clerk)  
Dick Wolfe Phil Cary  
Bill Conn Steve Seid  
Reggie Schell Willis Kortright  
Jerry Shellman Thom Lemmons  
Tom Selesky Jim Tremel  
Bob Clark    
Brian Dexter